Homecoming

I apologize for the lack of posting in the past week as it has been a week full of getting better, traveling, and reflecting. Since my last post we traveled to Botswana where we went to Tuli Safari Lodge for some time to unwind and reflect on the trip. My heart is so full and I’m so grateful for all of your support.

The past few weeks have been different, fun, mind-opening, and life-changing just to name a few things. Coming home is giving me mixed feelings; I’m excited to see my family and to get back into the swing of normal life but also very sad to leave the people I met and I think it will be hard to feel the same level of fulfillment at home.

Moving forward I want to keep the trip in my head at all times. I don’t want to ever forget the things I heard and the things I saw; they have shifted my mindset so much and I hope to one day go back and experience it again.

As I sit on a train back to my family and friends my mind is heavily on the people in South Africa and the love I felt. I wonder what they are doing, if they have thought of me, and what the future holds for them as well. I wonder if they will ever see the beach, and maybe one day America. I hope so deeply in my heart that they will remember me and think of me sometimes as I will also think of them. I left a few pieces of my heart everywhere that I went over the past few weeks and I hope that the people who hold those pieces know that they are so loved.

Leave a Reply

